2014-15 Concert Season
Click on an event for more information and to buy tickets

Click here to see our 2014-15 season brochure

International Artist Series

Hear some of the best period instrument musicians in the world! These are very special concerts that we are very honored to present.

$20 | $15 Seniors | $10 Students

Monday, March 16 > 7:30 P.M. | Duo Geminiani: Stanley Ritchie, baroque violin

Elisabeth Wright, harpsichord (This concert has been cancelled and will be rescheduled for a later date) Saturday, May 2 > 8:00 P.M. | Jacques Ogg, harpsichord

Chamber Music in The Baroque Room

Concerts featuring mainly musicians from the Twin Cities community in a "Society" model where a larger pool of musicians is drawn upon for various concerts. Classic repertoire from the 19th century will be presented with occasional appearances from 20th century masterpieces, as well.

$15 | $10 Seniors & Students

Saturday, November 15 > 8:00 P.M. | Shostakovich: 20th Century Russian Master

Saturday, December 20 > 8:00 P.M. | Giants of German Romanticism

Thursday, January 22 > 8:00 P.M. | Brahms String Quintets

Saturday, February 28 > 8:00 P.M. | Two Trios: A Study in Contrasts

Saturday, April 18 > 8:00 P.M. | Collaborative Concert: The Baroque Room, UND & Concordia College Saturday, May 30 > 8:00 P.M. | Piano Trios with Gloria Shih

Resident Ensembles 

The Lyra Baroque Orchestra

Admission is FREE

Thursday, October 9 > 7:00 P.M. | Masterclass Series | Baroque Style, Gesture, and the Use of the Bow | David Douglass, baroque violin

Sunday, October 12 > 3:00 P.M. | Family Concerts | Discover the Baroque | Glorious Revolution Baroque

Sunday, December 14 > 3:00 P.M. | Family Concerts | Christmas in the Baroque | Flying Forms

Sunday, February 1 > 3:00 P.M. | Family Concerts | Early Keyboards | Elisabeth Wright and Jacques Ogg, harpsichord and organ

Sunday, March 8 > 3:00 P.M. | Family Concerts | The Battle of Winter and Cupid | Carrie Henneman Shaw, soprano and director Sunday, May 10 > 3:00 P.M. | Family Concerts | Mozart's Last Year | The WolfGang

Flying Forms

$15 | $10 Seniors & Students

Monday, October 13 > 7:00 P.M. | CD Release Party | The Music of Nissim Schaul

Saturday, December 6 > 8:00 P.M. | A Baroque Christmas

Sunday, December 7 > 3:00 P.M. | A Baroque Christmas

Saturday, February 7 > 8:00 P.M. | Concerti! Brandenburg IV, V & More

Saturday, March 21 > 8:00 P.M. | Bach's Birthday Bash

Friday, March 27 > 7:00 P.M. | MN Youth Symphonies Baroque Orchestra Workshop Friday, May 15 > 8:00 P.M. | Bach Masterworks

Glorious Revolution Baroque

$15 | $10 Seniors & Students

Sunday, February 22 > 3:00 P.M. | Germany through the Baroque: Biber, Buxtehude, Bach Sunday, May 3 > 7:30 P.M. | Love & War: Selections from Monteverdi's Eighth Book of Madrigals (changed from 3:00 P.M.)


Dameun Strange and The Strange New Music Experiment


$4 | $2 Seniors & Students


Friday, February 27 > 7:00 P.M. | Mahogany Hall: Sounds from the Black Chamber

Friday, May 29 > 7:00 P.M. | Of Saints and Poets: An Evening of Original Sacred Music by Dameun Strange


Joseph Jones, bassoon


$15 | $10 Seniors & Students


Friday, January 16 > 7:00 P.M. | Baroque Bassoon, Medieval Aroma | with Tami Morse, harpsichord

Saturday, March 28 > 7:30 P.M. | Le Phénix | with Jeffrey Marquardt and Andrew Machamer, bassoons
Saturday, May 16 > 7:30 P.M. | Reeds in Threes | with Lindsey Thompson, oboe and Paul Schulz, clarinet (previously scheduled for Saturday, March 7)

Single Events

Admission prices are listed in individual concert details

Friday, September 12 > 8:00 P.M. | Fancy: For Two to Play | Duo De Jordaan

Sunday, September 14 > 3:00 P.M. | Contemporary Bassoon Music | Trent Jacobs, Bassoon

Saturday, September 27 > 8:00 P.M. | Feature Concert | Twin Cities Early Music Festival

Friday, November 21 > 8:00 P.M. | Improvisation | Paul Boehnke, harpsichord

Sunday, November 23 > 3:00 P.M. | Opera for the Season | Twin Cities Opera Reading Project

Friday, December 19 > 7:30 P.M. | Amid the Snow of Winter | Phillip Rukavina, Renaissance Lute

Saturday, January 17 > 7:30 P.M. | Two Classical Capitals: Vienna and Paris | The WolfGang Friday, February 6 > 8:00 P.M. | Luther College Baroque with guest, Tulio Rondón
Sunday, February 8 > 3:00 P.M. | Map of the Heart: Songs of Schumann, Larsen, and Rodrigo | Krista Costin, mezzo-soprano

Sunday, February 15 > 7:30 P.M. | Portrait of Love | Les Délices (Special Valentine's Day concert with Nigel North, lute)

Saturday, February 21 > 8:00 P.M. | Like as the Lutes Delight | Terzetti Lute Duo

Sunday, March 1 > 4:00 P.M. | “Delight in Disorder” - Music of 17th century England | Early Music Day

Saturday, April 11 > 8:00 P.M. | Cello Recital | Käthe Jarka, cello and Timothy Lovelace, piano CANCELED

Sunday, April 12 > 3:00 P.M. | Virtuoso Harpsichord Music | Asako Hirabayashi, harpsichord

Sunday, April 19 > 3:00 P.M. | The Italian Seicento: Music & Poetry | Ensemble Sprezzatura Friday, April 24 > 7:30 P.M.10: Tenth Anniversary Celebration | Renegade Ensemble Wednesday, May 27 > 7:30 P.M. | Folk Tales | Hot Dish Trio (previously scheduled for Sunday, May 17)

Click on the events below to see more information about our concerts. 

All concert details are located on our online ticket sales site, Eventbrite.

Tickets are always available at the door, 30 minutes before show times.