Resident Ensembles are groups committed to making The Baroque Room their home in the Twin Cities.
Look for these groups' performances in The Baroque Room throughout the year.
 

Flying Forms
Marc Levine, baroque violin
Tami Morse, harpsichord

January-June, 2012 Series
$15/$10 Student/Senior

Saturday, January 14 at 8:00pm Music Among Friends - Trio Sonatas Flying Forms presents a concert of trio sonatas by Corelli, Handel, Purcell, and more with guest Omar Chen Guey, baroque violin. An effervescent selection of music for two violins is sure to brighten this cold winter’s night.

Saturday, March 10 at 8:00pm The Music of France
Flying Forms presents The Music of France showcasing the highly ornamented and intricate music of Couperin, Rameau, and de la Guerre with guest Tulio Rondón, viola da gamba.

Saturday, May 19 at 8:00pm Bach Masterworks
Flying Forms presents Bach Masterworks, a program chosen from J. S. Bach’s astounding set of sonatas for violin and harpsichord.

Saturday, June 16 at 8:00pm Youth Concert
Flying Forms performs with exceptional young musicians from the Twin Cities presenting a wide variety of music from throughout the Baroque period. This concert provides these young musicians with the opportunity to play alongside professionals in rehearsal and a performance that will be bursting with exuberance and excitement.

 
The Lyra Baroque Orchestra

Masterclass Series
$10 Adults/Students & Children under 18 are FREE

Jacques Ogg, Harpsichord and Piano
Thursday, October 20 at 7:00pm

Debra Nagy, Oboe
Thursday, December 8 at 7:00pm

Clea Galhano, Recorder
Thursday, January 26 at 7:00pm

Jaap ter Linden, Strings
Thursday, March 1 at 7:00pm

Ellen Hargis, Voice
Thursday, May 3 at 7:00pm 

Family Concerts
$10 Adults/Students & Children under 18 are FREE

An Introduction to Baroque Music
Sunday, October 9 at 3:00pm

German and Italian Masterworks!
Sunday, October 23 at 3:00pm

The Brandenburgs!
Sunday, December 11 at 3:00pm

Recorder Feast!
Sunday, January 29 at 3:00pm

Early Music Day
Sunday, March 4 at 4:00pm

Voice and the Baroque
Sunday, May 6 at 3:00pm 

The Gonzo Group Theatre

Recently named "Best Small Theater Company" in the Twin Cities by Mpls St Paul Magazine, Gonzo Group is Lowertown's premiere theatre company.

‘Art' by Yasmina Reza
Pay-What-You-Can at the door*

Serge has bought a modern painting for a huge sum of money. Marc hates it and cannot believe that a friend of his could possibly want such a work. Yvan attempts, unsuccessfully, to placate both sides.

Join Gonzo Group for Yasmina Reza's award-winning comedy about art, friendship, and the art of friendship. ‘Art' will mark the first Gonzo production as an ensemble in residence at The Baroque Room.

Friday, April 20, 7:00pm
Saturday, April 21, 10:00am
Saturday, April 21, 7:00pm
Sunday, April 22, 10:00am
Sunday, April 22, 4:00pm
Friday, April 27, 7:00pm
Saturday, April 28, 10:00am
Saturday, April 28, 7:00pm
Sunday, April 29, 10:00am
Sunday, April 29, 4:00pm

*Strictly Limited Seating - book tickets in advance to guarantee seats.